You know when you get that feeling.. Something bad is going to happen..

11 months ago when I had to make a tough decision and walk away from a company that I really did truly love when I started.. It was because of what was happening around me, and because my inner voice was telling me this is going to blow up and blow up big and I want no part of it.. I love the Industry of Direct Sales.. Just as I Love Real Estate,  you find another home you just don’t quit when a company doesn’t fit you…. Those that know me in Real Estate know that change doesn’t scare me.. What was scary in Direct Sales and leaving Visalus was I had to walk away from a team I loved .. I was making good money.. Most of my working team members were making money.. Money each and every one of us needed for our families..  but for me it wasn’t worth my sleep, conscience and integrity.. now I am not saying that those that stayed even though they saw the dogs being enrolled, the fake orders and all the hype.. They truly just don’t see it being a wrong thing to do.. To me it was so wrong and just as I would have walked away from that “Wrong” deal in Real Estate.. I walked away from Visalus.. Now, Financially it hurt.. We had to sell our TOYS.. (RV, MotorCycles) we had for years, to put money back in our household to keep a roof over our head.. I had days when I was like.. I should have just stayed.. maybe my little voice was over reacting.. But todays video shows that is not the case..

The Article from MLM helpdesk Website can be found at http://mlmhelpdesk.com/breaking-mlm-news-visalus-hit-with-rico-alligations-how-will-this-affect-byth-stock-or-cvsl-bid-to-buy-blyth/#

And yes I read all 60 pages.. I sat here and read the same stories that were happening to me and I have never talked to these people.. it makes me think.. How many others are out there…I don’t know.. It does sadden me.. but then as the Pastor at my Church said this weekend.. What doesn’t break you.. Strengthens you.. That your setback was to position you for your comeback.. You learn along the way.. I know that I have a lot to offer this industry.. The Truthful side..  If you are thinking about the industry of direct sales.. don’t let this scare you away from it.. do your research and pick the company based on the people you can trust.. get to know them.. ask questions and chose the Who.. not the what.. Put your Heart and Soul into it.. Stay True and lead with Integrity.. and just don’t quit.. You will find success..

I am glad I listened to my inner voice.. but at the same time I am sad for all the people I love,who are still at Visalus.. Keeping everyone in my prayers.. Be Blessed ❤

Leave a comment